Julia Anna Gospodarou

to the home page

Multiple award-winning internationally acclaimed photographer, accomplished architect, best-selling author, and highly sought-after educator, teaching workshops around the world, Julia is striving to express herself artistically through a variety of mediums: architecture, drawing, and photography.

IPA International Photography Awards Professional Architecture Photographer of the Year, World Photography Awards & Hasselblad Masters Finalist, winner of more than 80 prestigious international awards and distinctions, Julia is considered a leader of the contemporary Black and White Fine Art Photography.

Julia is the founder of (en)Visionography™, the artistic movement that aims to define a new way of creating fine art photography and that has introduced the concept of “total artistic freedom” in photography, a concept that reflects in her original processing method Photography Drawing.

Specialists in the field have said about her original concepts: "I consider Julia’s (en)Visionography and Photography Drawing the most important innovation in black and white photography since the invention of the Zone System.”

Widely respected photography theoretician, Julia is one of the first artists working extensively with digital photography who became aware and publicly spoke in her books, articles, lectures, and workshops about the need to see digital photography as a new discipline, independent from traditional analog photography, due to the fundamental differences in the way they are experienced and created.

Author of the best-selling book From Basics to Fine Art – Black and White Photography, a book that quickly became a reference for the black and white fine art photography community, Julia's aim is to push the boundaries and innovate with her work, so as to create a new aesthetic in photography.

Published internationally in numerous books and magazines, Julia's work can be found in numerous private collections worldwide.

[ Text Julia Anna Gospodarou and 10Photos ]

10Photos says: There are very few artists who are able to create lasting works of art that will continue to amaze and inspire for many years to come. Julia Anna does this beautifully with her artwork. Details, light, perspective, everything is in perfect harmony. We are more than delighted!

For more from Julia Anna Gospodarou, visit:

Website: www.juliaannagospodarou.com
Buch - From Basics to Fine Art – Black-And-White Photography – Architecture and Beyond
Facebook Page: juliaannagospodarou.photography
Instagram: juliaannagospodarou
Twitter: JuAnnGospodarou

...

FROM THE SAME CATEGORY

Julia Anna Gospodarou

Als mehrfach preisgekrönte, international anerkannte Fotografin, vollendete Architektin, Bestsellerautorin und gefragte Pädagogin, die Workshops auf der ganzen Welt gibt, strebt Julia danach, sich künstlerisch durch eine Vielzahl von Medien auszudrücken: Architektur, Zeichnung und Fotografie.

Als IPA International Photography Awards Professional Architecture Photographer of the Year, World Photography Awards & Hasselblad Masters Finalist, Gewinnerin von mehr als 80 prestigeträchtigen internationalen Preisen und Auszeichnungen, gilt Julia als eine der führenden Vertreterinnen der zeitgenössischen Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografie.

Julia ist die Gründerin von (en)Visionography™, der künstlerischen Bewegung, die eine neue Art der Kunstfotografie definieren will und das Konzept der „totalen künstlerischen Freiheit“ in der Fotografie eingeführt hat, ein Konzept, das sich in ihrer originellen Bearbeitungsmethode „Photography Drawing“ widerspiegelt.

Fachleute auf diesem Gebiet haben über ihre originellen Konzepte gesagt: „Ich halte Julias (En)Visionography und Photography Drawing für die wichtigste Innovation in der Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografie seit der Erfindung des Zonensystems.“

Als weithin respektierte Fotografie-Theoretikerin ist Julia eine der ersten Künstlerinnen, die sich intensiv mit digitaler Fotografie auseinandersetzte. Sie wurde sich der Notwendigkeit bewusst und sprach in ihren Büchern, Artikeln, Vorträgen und Workshops öffentlich über die Notwendigkeit, digitale Fotografie als eine neue Disziplin zu sehen, die unabhängig von der traditionellen analogen Fotografie ist, aufgrund der grundlegenden Unterschiede in der Art und Weise, wie sie erlebt und geschaffen werden.

Als Autorin des Bestsellers From Basics to Fine Art – Black and White Photography, einem Buch, das schnell zu einer Referenz für die Gemeinschaft der Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografen wurde, ist es Julias Ziel, mit ihrer Arbeit die Grenzen zu verschieben und zu innovieren, um so eine neue Ästhetik in der Fotografie zu schaffen.

International in zahlreichen Büchern und Magazinen veröffentlicht, sind Julias Arbeiten in zahlreichen Privatsammlungen weltweit zu finden.

Mehr von Julia Anna Gospodarou gibt es auf:

Webseite: www.juliaannagospodarou.com
Buch – From Basics to Fine Art – Black-And-White Photography – Architecture and Beyond
Facebook Page: juliaannagospodarou.photography
Instagram: juliaannagospodarou
Twitter: JuAnnGospodarou